Thread: 150 watt HPS

michaelpeg is offline Registered+

150 watt HPS

will one 150 watt HPS be enough light for 2 plants the grow area is is 3' by 3' by 3'

blink_inc is offline Registered+
    you are gonna run into height issues.
    The light is enough, consider adding some flouros.

You will have to flower (12/12) after about 12" or less depending on the strain.
    Grow a mom, cut some clones, SOG 20 plants in that same area in 6" pots. That would maximixe your space and limited height.

Just my 2 cents.

thanks alot for the info and by the way they are caramelicious from amsterdamseeds.com it says the hieght is 35-65 cm im not sure how accurate that is and if i was to clone the mother how could i keep the plant short so i could flower the clones and the mother at the same time as i dont have 2 rooms for flowering and veg.
    thanks again

and also im new to this so could you tell me what SOG is?

ok i have read a bit on SOG (sea of green) but im not sure exactly how to do it but if you can explain it to me then thats what i will do
    thanks

sociobud is offline Registered+
    What are you growing in? Closet? Cabinet?
    None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe they are free.--Goethe

im growing in an area i made underneath by stairs in my basement its kinda like those storage things people have under their stairs where they put old jackets boxes and such anyways 3' by 3' by 3'

Jerry Garcia 2007 is offline Registered+
    What I think what Blink is saying,

Grow like 4 plants untill sexually mature, take cuttings and cloan, flower the original 4 determine which plants are female discard cloans from the males and grow the females as a sea of green, they are already sexually mature and need alot less growth hight to flower.

If not Blink please correct me.