Thread: When is the best time to take cutting for clones?

poker2 is offline Registered+

When is the best time to take cutting for clones?

^Title

Andd...

How long can I veg my indica dominate (bubba kush) plant before flowering it?
    *Disclaimer*---Any involvement in illegal activities expressed and/or implied by my communications in this forum is purely a figment of your imagination.
    I write here for my own entertainment and I fully expect that everything I post, in any form, whether it be visual, auditory or textual
    will be interpreted as for entertainment purposes only and does not imply my actual involvement in any particular activity.

jon420 is offline Registered+
    Im no expert with cloning but I was always told to pull my clones atleast 30min after watering and no longer than 2hrs after watering. This has always worked for me and all I ever do is put my cuttings directly in water in a humidity dome. Takes 10-20days to show root but it does work. There are of course much faster methods but like I said, Im no pro at this and don't want to offer advice about something I haven't done.

As for vegging your Indica...Veg on as long as you would like...Of course there will be some transplanting involved but thats nothing if you really want a big plant. I currently have a 6-footer in a 3-gallon bucket and it really is a monster producer

Okay thanks mate, helpful info. But what I meant to ask is when... being is there a specific time to take cuttings? like a week into veg or right before harvesting(is there a specific time? or best time?)
    And my other question about veg..

Thanks tho
    *Disclaimer*---Any involvement in illegal activities expressed and/or implied by my communications in this forum is purely a figment of your imagination.
    I write here for my own entertainment and I fully expect that everything I post, in any form, whether it be visual, auditory or textual