Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By ThePinkJina
  • 2 Post By bigsby

Thread: Slow growth problem.. do I change photoperiod?

Angego is offline Registered

Slow growth problem.. do I change photoperiod?

Hello I'm a little new to this and this is my first grow. I've been having problems with the PH of the sustrate and my plants have been growing very slowly, so slow they're in their 25th day of veg grow and they tallest one is only 12 cm tall.

Theyre meant to grow for a week more, but I dont think they will be taller than 15 cm.
    I'm not sure if I should let them stay in veg for a few more weeks, with the problem that I dont have a lot of time and the bill will also raise.

Please I need some advice on this I dont know what to do.

Thanks!!

Weezard is online now Registered+
    Take a close look.
    If the Branches are directly opposite each other where they leave the main stem, let 'em veg a while.

If they have started to alternate, go ahead and flower.
    If healthy, they can double in height during flower.

But fix your issues first.
    Flowering is stressful, if they are not happy in veg., trying to bud might kill 'em.

Aloha,
    Weezard
    Everyt'ing: http://cannabis.com/growing/index.html
    Plants do things for a reason..they don't just decide one day to get root rot or act funny. - Weedhound

"You have the ability to move 1000 times faster than your plant, but that doesn't mean that you should." - Emilya

Angego is offline Registered
    Thanks a lot weezard, here is a picture. This leaf was green and lovely two days ago, this is how it is now.

http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/1135/p4020048.jpg

I've been told it was magnesium problem, so I put in some epsom salts and dolomite. I also added a layer of humus on top.

I'm thinking the best thing to do is to buy some good soil from a grow shop and put the plants in there, the problem is that theyre already in their last 7 L pots, wont the old soil stay in the roots?

Thank you so much