Thread: Right before harvest...do you flush?

orangeman is offline Banned

Right before harvest...do you flush?

I was wondering like, a week right before you get ready to harvest do you flush your plant or just feed it water to out-weigh all the nutrients? I know the second part may sound dumb but I've never grown before but in this book I read there was a picture of someone and the description said something like "A nice plant flushed ready to be harvested in another week". What do you guys think?

LIP
    LIP is offline Banned
    I know that you stop ferting 2 weeks before you start harvest, but i dunno about flushing is just before, it should have naturally got used to not having fert i think, but im no pro

litespeed is offline Registered+
    2 weeks before you start harvest:
    soil: flush till it runs clear
    hyd: no nutrients, just water. to flush the plant.
    [Live is blue skys andGreen fields of fine smoke] If it looks to good just walk on by

Quote Originally Posted by litespeed
    2 weeks before you start harvest:
    soil: flush till it runs clear
    Ok thanks.

latewood is offline Banned
    It is a good idea to flush the nutes before harvest.

There are products like:Advanced nutrients Final-phase and General hydroponics Florakleen that are flushing agents, they work well...I now use both.

Water will do you just fine. I don't know about just flushing soil until water runs clear, because that does not necessarily flush all the salts. You can place it in the shower and leach it...wait a minute...I have a book 5 easy grows by jorge (his 5 fav's outside the US) and it says at least 2 gallons of water for every gallon, pot size...so flushing until water runs clear is probably good...sorry, litespeed...hope this helps later.lw

I Love My Volcano is offline Registered
    1-2 weeks before harvest time flush real good chop dry and don't forget to cure your bud well the longer the better it will get

Quote Originally Posted by latewood