Thread: 7 sets of leaves at 3 weeks

mad5387 is offline Registered+

7 sets of leaves at 3 weeks

I am a newbie and i have 16 ssedlings in a closet. 8 at 4 weeks and 8 at 3 weeks. No specific ventalation yet. I have closet doors open 4-8 hrs per day.
    1 4 bulb 4 foot 40 watt Flo +160 watts for 24 hrs day at 6-12 inches distance.
    Organic potting soil. Water every othe day. Mist every other day and i skip one day a week. I put a fan on them on medium every night for several minutes and it really seems to have helped strenghten the stems i no linger have to support them. Planning to start feeding and changing to a 20/4 cycle. All seems fine. But I have one plant that has leaf shoots comming out at leaf stem base starting with the second set. It allready has 7 leaf sets and most have 7 points instead of 5. The largest leaves are over 4 inches across. This seems very advanced at 3 weeks.
    Any suggestions or hints will be helpful
    Thanks
    Last edited by mad5387; May-26-2006 at 18:24.

Garden Knowm is offline Registered+
    sounds GOOD... I would cut back on the frequency of watering and increase the amount of water each time you water...

Keep the lights as close to your plants as possible....

I have never found it necessary to mist plants...

That being said.. if your plants are healthy keep up the good work...

Roots need oxygen and daily watering will either drown and suffocate the roots or caus ethem to grow in such a fashion that they will become root bound... Heavy and less freuquent waterings promote a more even gorwth within a container.... this means less or NO.. transplanting...

ENERGY BODY
    GARDEN KNOWM

10 - 9 - 8 - 7 - 6 -5 - 4...

what kind af seeds? if there different that might have a little to do with it ?

i will have latest pics soon

all bag seeds 3 diff i think

Pics at 2-3 weeks

pics from week 2-3