Cannabis.com

Thread: too much calcium carbonate EMERGENCY!!

wildhornet is offline Registered

too much calcium carbonate EMERGENCY!!

Alright, as the title suggests, the water where i live has a great deal of calcium carbonate (a salt). I'm a noob and assumed this wouldn't be a problem. Well it is.

The lower leaves are curling up and are slowly browning and dying.

Is this a N, P, or K deficieny and how do i solve it. Obviously from now on i'll just use distilled water, but my plants are dying and i need a solution...FAST!!

Many thanks in advance, please save my babies!!!!!!!!!

2. Cannabis Seeds | Cannabis Seeds

Buy Feminised Cannabis Seeds

Cannabis Seeds Delivered World Wide, Top Free Seeds with ALL orders. 

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Finder

Medical Marijuana Directory

quantumgod is offline Registered

maybe try flushing?

i'm no expert by far...
    but maybe flushing with distilled water would help?
    maybe it would flush out some of the excess salt from
    the soil and the plant would be able to recover.
    but hopefully someone with more knowledge will come
    along and help you. i wish you the best.

already flushing plants. Let me rephrase my question to:

Since i am already flushing plants with distilled water, what nutrients in what quantities should i use. OR should i simply NOT use any nutrients for the time being. Up until now i have only given one very mild (1/4 strength) dose, i am sure that's not the problem.

Plants are 3 weeks old and just beginning flowering (lowryders )

invision is offline Registered+
    if your going to ue distilled water you also need to buy calmag plus+ distilled water is robbed of it minerals so this replaces it.

elway07 is offline Registered+