Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By copobo

Thread: Relocating to colorado soon

JoeFriday is offline Registered

Relocating to colorado soon

I am a disabled vet. I am planning on relocating to colorado in order to grow meds for my chronic pain.

Can anyone recommend good areas for cheap grow friendly areas?
    Any advice on how to begin my medical card paperwork before I move or as soon as I arrive would be great.

Any other tips or advice about the local area, or anything that might help me prepar for my move would be appreciated.

Thanks!

COzigzag is offline Registered+
    What area of Colorado are you planning to move to?

Here's a good place to start researching the Colorado Laws, MMJ License requirements, etc.

Good luck!

Colorado: Department of Public Health and Environment, Colorado Medical Marijuana Registry

copobo is offline Registered+
    please don't come to Colorado if you think you can make money to live on with your grow. plan to support yourself with means other than mmj, and you'll be able to come and live in relative freedom. what do you like? do you want to be in the mountains? the city? the middle of nowhere? outdoor hobbies? what kind of employment will you be looking for or are you on disability?

it's a big state, with lots of different attitudes and lifestyles..

avoid Denver and it's northern, non-Boulder County suburbs.

Longmont is pretty reasonable on all accounts...

Boulder is friendly but quite expensive

Lot's of people grow in the CO Springs area, but it's pretty right-wing-religious, too. (interesting thing is the religious right in co has not taken on MMJ. too many Christians smoke - no offense intended)

I am on disability so my intrests dont stray far from the computer, and watching the grass grow.

I have no desire to make money off this plant, simply seeking to ease my pain.
    I havent picked a area yet, I dont leave the house much so really anywhere is the same to me as long as its affordable and grow friendly.