Cannabis.com

Thread: 9 weeks without smoking and I still tested positive. Didnt get the job..

spaceage7 is offline Registered

9 weeks without smoking and I still tested positive. Didnt get the job..

Well as the title to this thread says, I stopped smoking 9 weeks ago, got me a home test kit that barely said I was clean, went in for the test, got a call back 3 days later saying I tested positive for marijuana, and I didnt get the job I desperately needed.
    Everyone has their own story of how they were able to pass their drug test but nobody, NOBODY ever bothers to mention their height, weight, how long they been smoking, and their amount of physical activity.
    For me, I have been smoking just about every day for the last 6 or 7 years, I am 6 feet 3 inches tall, and I weigh about 280 pounds. I used to be physically active and was down to 245 last summer but i've really gotten lazy since then and put on a lot of weight. Im one of those that goes up and down with weight. I like smoking, and I like eating.
    I spent $20 bucks on a home test kit that barely gave me a second line to indicate that the urine sample was negative so I felt confident going in to take the test.
    In the instructional booklet that came with the test it said in big bold letters "EVEN IF THE SECOND LINE IS VERY FAINT, IT IS A NEGATIVE READING".
    I have a class A CDL I just earned and of course I cant drive a big rig and still be a smoker (because of drug testing) so I made the decision to cut it out of my life for good. Or at least until I can retire.
    The job I failed the drug test with was not for a big rig but for a position as a city bus driver. I thought for sure I would be clean since it had been a bit more than 2 months since I smoked, and everywhere I read everyone says marijuana is out of your body in 30 days. Unless your a fat ass like me with a lot of fatty tissue where I can store more THC than the regular man. Then it would take longer.