Thread: fist time grower using a hydroponics/bubbleponics system

ROLLiiTuP is offline Registered

fist time grower using a hydroponics/bubbleponics system

hey guys . this is my first time attempting to grow my own weed . im going for the hydro/bubble system . it seems easier and i can get a hold of the items neccesary pretty easily . but i have a couple of questions . any help is greatly appreciated . 1st , will any strain grow with this system . can i use a az strain ? i know its pretty shitty but i want to get a hold of growing before i attempt anything better . 2nd , how should i start growing my seedlings ? in dirt , or a medium ? and how do i transfer them ( how long should i wait before putting them into the hydro/bubble system ) ? lastly , im planning on using cfls , how many should i get , and how many watts should they be ?? . thanks 4 any help givin guys !!!!

Mctaggz is offline Registered+
    I'm pretty far from being green fingered and have to get help from the guys on here, but...I'm sure you can grow any strain on your setup, get a coffee filter, wet it, place seeds in, then wrap it up in a polly bag and keep it in a nice cosy place till the root pops, looking every few hours after letting it sit 12 hours, make sure to keep it moist, then add it to your medium, just place the seed root down into it...it being rockwool or the likes...if i was you I'd try and get between 3 and 4, 42w cfl I've seen people do it with 2,...a guy i know does it from start to finish under hps 250w though at the start it's a waste of cash, good luck and hope my info isn't a pile of pish lol

thanx 4 the info man ! but r u sure that ANY strain will grow under hydro system ??

I've never seen any seeds that's not for hydro, outside seeds? but I'm sure if you had a hydro outside they'd be great too, know what i mean?

and no probs bro glad i could help, all i've ever seen being said about hydro is they grow better in them, never they can't be grown in them....good luck bro