Cannabis.com

Thread: Do Cold temps slow flowering?

Sandm4n is offline Registered+

Do Cold temps slow flowering?

Ok so i have been growing the dankness for about 5 years with no problems. This years grow i have it indoors in a basement where it gets cold i have had temps down in the low 30s but it usually stays about 45- 55 in their.. I have 3 Ak47s and one burmese kush going and they all are very thick and bushy but not tall. So far i have had the light on 12/12 for 3 weeks and not a singe hair or ball has appeared, my question is.. is it the cold temps causing them to take longer or is it because i probally some how fucked the timer up?? one time it stayed dark for 24/ hours by accident because i some how triped the timer and then another day it had about 15 hours before i realised it was still on. Other then that though the timer has been 12/12 what do you guys think? btw they are a little over a month and a half old and dont seem to have any problems besides they havent flowered..

2. Cannabis Seeds | Cannabis Seeds

Cannabis Seeds Delivered World Wide, Top Free Seeds with ALL orders. 

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Finder

Medical Marijuana Directory

are we talking 30F or 30C?
    ¿Hablas español?
    Me encanta la marihuana!
    la marihuana me ama!

Quote Originally Posted by Prob034
    Like your potting container. Atleast McDonald's is good for something.

Revanche21 is offline Registered+
    In my Jorge Cervantes book it says colder temps will stop Calyxs from forming but will not stop THC frosting

so you will end up with leafy looking stuff with tons of crystal

Sorry 30F and shit thats not good! So far the stems look really really frosty but no hairs yet !! are their any safe ways of heating a small space a little bit with out burning the house down!? The lights im using are CFLS which are the worse for heat output

serpentine5 is offline Registered+