Thread: Why is top leaves bending down??

gbattag is offline Registered

Why is top leaves bending down??

all the plants i have look decent/were looking decent....there is now burning up of plants and spots...leaves totally crispy..i'm sure it's a nutrient burn and it doesn't seem to hot where the plants are...
    my main concern right now is my prize plant....the newest leaves are getting bigger now and they are pointing straight down 90 degrees....what gives...the rest of the plant is perfect...totally straight stalk, leaves big and nice green color, nothing like the rest of the plants who are smaller/and burnt....why is this plants leaves bending like this??

thank you for your time

SNEEPER is offline Registered

pis

pics would be easier to tell!

Bonesdowns25 is offline Registered+
    Im really not sure my friend. Im no expert in this area, but im quite sure someone will have an answer for you. I was actually wondering the same thing myself, as i looked at my plant this morning when i woke up and noticed that the leaves where a bit droopy. They were not burnt or anything, just not as perky as before. When i take the plant out of it's dark cycle tonight i will see if there is any improvement, as i have noticed that when taking them out of it's dark cycle the leaves perked up. This i have noted once before. I hope i see the same results tonight.

sounds like too-damp, humid conditions, but who knows, without pics ?

oldtoker62 is offline Registered

Flush ASAP

Probably too late but it does sound like nute burn. What is your grow media? Hydro/soiless/soil? There are several products out there to flush nutrients. Some plants are more prone to over-fert than others. Previous posts are right, really need to see pics.
    OT

raybuzz is offline Registered+

Not so radical, this flushing business.

Wow. I just did the flushing cause of this thread.

Had the droopy and also pruny looking leaves.