Cannabis.com

Thread: how harmful is the gravity bong?

MedusaGrower is offline Registered+

Unhappy how harmful is the gravity bong?

The gravity bong is my favorite way to smoke because it gets me really really high, obviously. It allows me to put more smoke into my lungs (and I think my stomach) than if I were to suck on a blunt. After I hit it I go into a coughing fit and sometimes come close to throwing up. I would like to know your thoughts on how the GB can damage your lungs and or other internal organs, if it does any damage at all. And if so, what kind of damage does it do exactly? I don't think the smoke could be hot enough to really burn your lungs badly since it sits in the bong for a little while before you take the hit... but it sure feels like it does... or maybe that's just all the smoke particles passing through the little pores of your lungs. I have been using the GB regularly for 5 years... off and on.... I will go a few months without using it at all and then another few months using it like every day. Huge GB rips are painful but is temporary pain the only consequence? Is forcing large amounts of hot smoke into parts of your lungs that blunt smoke doesnt get to a serious health risk or am I just being paranoid? Am I looking at a collapsed lung in the near future or some serious respiratory illness? cancer? Really, what are the long term consequences of the gravity bong? Smoking in a way that causes violent fits of coughing would have to be really bad for you right? life threatening?

2. Cannabis Seeds | Cannabis Seeds

Buy Feminised Cannabis Seeds

Cannabis Seeds Delivered World Wide, Top Free Seeds with ALL orders. 

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Finder

Medical Marijuana Directory

Candnloveweed420 is offline Registered+
    nah, man if anything it's better for your lungs because the smoke is filtered by the water.

if anything, take smaller rips so your lungs can handle the smoke easier.