Thread: HELP:Suicidal thoughts/depression from too much cannabis?

peace 4 calum is offline Registered

HELP:Suicidal thoughts/depression from too much cannabis?

I've been smoking weed for a few years and all of my friends have too. My mates all seem fine when we're getting stoned but I tend to dive deep into my mind and think about everything in depth, the harsh realities of the world depress me and I feel as though nobody is really that close to me anymore. These feelings continue when I'm not stoned but they magnify tenfold when I am. I find it hard to enjoy weed the way I could when I started at 14, everything seems less carefree. I'd really like some advice from someone who's gone through what I'm going through. I wanna enjoy life and cannabis again.

NightProwler is offline Registered+
    man i was going thru the exact same thing about a month ago. everything was so obvious and depressing. the pointlessnesss of life was just so simple. i didnt stop smoking but cut back alot. i stopped focusing on weed so much and more on my life. my gf is my life and weed is only something i do when i really want to.

you need to be positive even if it seems impossible, because when your depressed, nothing gets done and it doesnt help anybody. nobody will want to be around you and you'll just get more and more depressed. even if life seems pointless, just try to live a good life anyways.
    I do not smoke/use/posess marijuana and i never will

I'd be hopeless without my girlfriend. She's the only thing that makes me happy. "She's my life"

yea well dont smoke and just focus on her and your life will be happy. smoke occasionally, with her only.

Cheers man, I was kinda planning that anyway but things get in the way.

puff4twentynow is offline Registered+