Cannabis.com

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Cleaning Glass Pipes

triv is offline Registered

Cleaning Glass Pipes

What's the best method to use when cleaning a glass pipe? I got one recently (well.. a month or two ago, but I've only used it maybe 3 times) And it looks something similar to this. I wash it out as best I can after each session; even drown it in boiling water for an hour or two. But what about the resin building up inside?

Sorry if this seems like a total newb question, but you guys seem like you know what you're doing so I thought I'd ask.

2. Cannabis Seeds | Cannabis Seeds

Cannabis Seeds Delivered World Wide, Top Free Seeds with ALL orders. 

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Finder

Medical Marijuana Directory

420purplehaze420 is offline Registered+
    salt + rubbing alcohol(99%) + shaking = glass pipe that looks brand new

reply if you need more instructions
    No stupid disclaimer here...Im proud I smoke cannabis

Theduderino is offline Registered+
    Amount of salt? Good to know .

Makes sense.
    I wouldn't mind some further in-depth instructions if you have the time.
    Thanks!

pixel is offline Registered+
    WHAT YOU NEED
    large ziplock bag
    salt
    rubbing alcohol
    boiling water
    grill tongs (what you use to flip hotdogs on a grill)
    and last but not least... dirty resin'd up bowl

First, get that water boiling. What you want to do is drop the bowl in the boiling water and let sit for 5 minutes without it moving. then, take your tongs,pick it up slightly
    by its stem (whilst keeping it submerged in boiling water) and violently shake it back and forth without hitting the sides of the pan. u will see little pieces of resin coming out of it. now let it sit for a little while longer (3-5 minutes)

grab your ziploc, fill it up (not all the way, just how much u need) with rubbing alcohol u may also want to pour some salt into the alcohol and shake the bag a bit.