Thread: Ingestion

DoctorCubensis is offline Registered

Ingestion

I've smoked cannabis in many forms, as well as tried almost every other common drug out there, as well as some of the more uncommon ones. One thing I've always been curious about is eating cannabis. Is it necessary to extract the THC into butter or fat or alcohol, or could one simply, say, chew up a 4g bud and get stoned as hell? The reason I ask is I'm a TERRIBLE cook/baker and I always manage to ruin all the food I have a hand in preparing. I'd be more than willing to chew up a bud, as disgusting as that may sound, but I'm unsure if any psychoactive chemicals would reach my bloodstream in that method.

graph is offline Registered+
    Alright, some people are just gonna straight out disagree with me, and you can listen to them if you want to, but if you wanna be sure you get high from your bud (who wouldn't?) pick up a pen and a paper.

THC needs one thing to become a psychoactive chemical, heat. There's this chemical process where THCA = THC, but it's not really important.

Now, the body needs one thing to be able to use the THC, and that's the digestive chemicals that come for fat and alcohol. Now, this is somewhat speculative, but it's better than no thought at all.

Now, for you I would suggest a firecracker. They're fairly easy to make, take almost no culinary skill, and get you pretty damn high. Type in firecracker in the search bar, and you'll probably find 50 threads detailing how to make it better than I can. One thing I have to say, though, as I haven't seen this outlined in any threads before, is you need to mix the natural peanut butter really well. Most natural peanut butters don't have preservatives, so it's all liquidy at the top and hard at the bottom. Make sure to mix it really well.

Hope that helped.
    Mira el foto grande

DoctorCubensis is offline Registered
    You sir, just saved the day.

ThePurpleMan is offline Registered+