Thread: Smoking after donating blood?

jmcbubbles is offline Registered

Smoking after donating blood?

Hi all - I'm a newbie to this forum but a seasoned smoker

Just wondering, I'm donating blood after work today, but have been busy and have not had a joint since Saturday, and I was really looking forward to chilling out at home later and getting high - you know the way they tell you you shouldn't smoke a cigarette for about an hour after donating blood cos it can make you lightheaded - do you think it would be okay to smoke a joint later in the day? Like I'm planning on having dinner and all that before I skin one up, so it'll be a couple of hours after giving blood, but I just don't wanna make myself sick from it... Has anyone ever gotten high after donating blood? Is it okay?

Thanks

melodious fellow is offline Registered+
    I would say you should be fine. the most important things to do after donating blood are to drink LOTS of fluids, juices and water. And to avoid physical activity. have fun
    VOTE DR. RON PAUL

Disclaimer: None of the information posted under this screen name or this IP address is to be taken seriously, nor do the authors advocate any illegal activities, as posts in these forums are for entertainment purposes only.

hero3279 is offline Registered+
    Sorry I'm being really selfish here but thought it's a perfect time to ask.

I'm now assuming it's ok but I've always thought about this. I've ALWAYS wanted to give blood but I thought me smoking would affect my chances of giving blood as no one would want a tokers infested blood with the devils harvest seed in it?
    lol

So ...it's okay to give blood even if you toke?

Hell yeah!
    "All that we are is the result of what we have thought.If a man speaks or acts with an evil thought, pain follows him.If a man speaks or acts with a pure thought,happiness follows him, like a shadow that never leaves him."