Cannabis.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Black/Grey Pieces in phlegm

jessem98 is offline Registered+

Black/Grey Pieces in phlegm

Me and my buddy are pretty much daily smokers. Now i smoke around the same amount as he does. Over the past year or so he has developed phlegm in which he coughs out, and it contains like black or grey little pieces in it... He has asthma, and his dad smokes like a chimney (in the basement away from everyone). He stopped smoking all together, and started vaping...

Is this from holding in hits? Is it from exposure to cigs?

... Does anyone else have or heard or this?

What could that black/grey material be?
    NIN > all

2. Cannabis Seeds | Cannabis Seeds

Cannabis Seeds Delivered World Wide, Top Free Seeds with ALL orders. 

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Finder

Medical Marijuana Directory

Ghengis Chron is offline Registered+
    I'm not a doctor, but i'm pretty sure ANY miscolored phlegm is signs of lung infection. It could also just be tar and other nasty shit in your lungs trying to get out.
    The remembrance of today, is the sad feelin of tomorrow
    -Bob Marley

I read somewhere, how important it is in life, not necessarily to be strong, but to feel strong. To measure yourself at least once, to find yourself at least once in the most ancient of human conditions - Into the Wild

stinkyattic is offline CultiModerVatorAtor
    It can come from so many sources- smoke, dust, etc. Have you been working with soil or doing construction or sweeping the cellar lately?
    It's a good idea to check in with your doctor anyway to eliminate a more serious condition.
    I'm moving this to the health section.

well around this time last year he worked in a factory which contained a ton of dust and dirt according to him... but thats a year ago, could it be that?

Thanks for the replies by the way guys
    NIN > all

stinkyattic is offline CultiModerVatorAtor