Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chronic Pain

slyfox339 is offline Registered+

Talking Chronic Pain

Does anyone in NM suffer from Chronic Pain related to Back and Neck injuries.
    If so, can you please state which Cannabis strand has been the best for your chronic pain.

Do all providers charge the same price for the same amount of Cannabis strands? Is the price set by the State does anyone know?

THanks for any and all help.

shmedy is offline Registered+
    From what I understand, strains rich in CBD are great for pain releif. This is a relativley new finding.
    Im not sure what strains are offered currently in NM.

Unhappy Chronic pain

I am sorry I am new to this, what does CBD mean? How do you know if the strand that you buy has this CBD?
    Thanks fOR THE hELP

Colodonmed is offline Registered+

Best for my pain

I find that green dragon works the best for my lumbar spine pain. I have 4 disks bad and I get good relief from the tincture. Also just heard about a balm made from the roots that sounds very promising, will be making some of that soon and will post back on it. Good luck in your quest for relief.

Cannabidiol (CBD) is a cannabinoid found in cannabis.(Another cannabinoid is THC). A good dispensary SHOULD have their cannabis tested for percentage levels of these cannabinoids as well as tested for molds and other harmful stuff. Right now Im on the outside looking in on the NM medical cannabis scene so Im not sure if this is a common practice or not here in NM. Can any body here tell us if any NM dispensarys are having there medicine tested?

So to help answer your original question I will ask around and do some research to try to find out what strains are known to have high % CBD. If im not mistaken there is a blueberry strain that has a high CBD percentage. But I will be back with some suggestions to look for.

PS dont worry about asking questions thats what this place is supposed to be for.

lovemyhens is offline Registered+