Thread: too late to plant

veggiepark is offline Registered+

too late to plant

Hi. I want to plant outdoors this summer with plants i'll start at home. If i start the plants at June and plant July or August, and i live at the Northeastern Usa, Southeastern Pennsylavnia to be exact, would it be to late to plant?

no, not too late but ...

i don't think it would be too late but by Aug. the days are starting to shorten in the north east so there won't be much time for vegatative growth. lol, i THINK, i'm no expert

Hazeus is offline Registered+
    Technically I would say it's only too late to plant outside if you are into the later half of August/September. Cannabis does not flower until there is a change in the photo period, AKA, the transition between Summer and Fall. As the hours of daylight diminish during the seasonal change, cannabis enters the flowering phase in an attempt to procreate before the onset of winter and eventually death. This phase of growth can take anywhere between 50 - 75 days (with exceptions to both min and max).

You should be just fine if you get them outdoors by July. If you would like to keep them a little more inconspicuous, you could wait to plant them until early August as well. You will see first hand that the sun is a far more efficient light source than any man made bulb.

Thanks guys for the encouragement. I've never grown outdoors only indoors. i"m moving to a new apartment that's to small to grow inside. I'm going to give it a go and plant small plants out.

good luck

Quote Originally Posted by veggiepark View Post
    Thanks guys for the encouragement. I've never grown outdoors only indoors. i"m moving to a new apartment that's to small to grow inside. I'm going to give it a go and plant small plants out.