Cannabis.com

Thread: Indica Vs. Sativa

sunbiz1 is offline Banned

Indica Vs. Sativa

Hey all,

Question: I have about 5 years experience in 2 different states(FL and IL)growing outdoors(I start indoors and transplant). I'm currently working on a second generation project(1 very hardy indica and 2 sativa strains).

I LOVE last years' indica harvest as opposed to the longer time and effort it took to mature and harvest sativa. The indica matured and was ready to harvest in 6 months as opposed to 9 months with sativa. Indica is more tolerant to any shock/adverse growing conditions IMHO.

So, based on my limited experience my question would be...why bother with even growing sativas?. Is it my varieties or are sativas simply more high maintenance?.

2. Cannabis Seeds | Cannabis Seeds

Buy Feminised Cannabis Seeds

Cannabis Seeds Delivered World Wide, Top Free Seeds with ALL orders. 

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Finder

Medical Marijuana Directory

rudy2010 is offline Banned
    Sativa just takes longer to mature. You seem to have a really long maturing Sativa though. The reason folks still grow sativa - blue dream, pineapple, white widow, pineapple express, sour diesel, lambs bread and other varieties of sativa are absolutely killer. Pineapple and Mazar-i-sharif are varieties that may not mature until november, december or january outdoors. No matter how good your weed is you get used to it if you smoke the same thing all year. Variety is the spice of life.

bickeybammer is offline Registered+
    if you dont like the smoke of your sativa its probably time to find a different strain

redfox30 is offline Registered+
    The sativa is thrives better outdoors, whereas indica can be grown just as well indoors as outdoors. Sativas usually grow taller, and more spread out, while the indicas grow shorter, and fatter (in size, not necissarily bud). The difference in growing indica or sativa is the type of high you feel from each!

Quote Originally Posted by rudy2010 View Post