Cannabis.com

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: is it true sugar makes buds fatter?

Question is it true sugar makes buds fatter?

i read on the miracle grow thread that adding sugar to your water will make the buds grow faster and fatter is this true and if so what is the ratio..... please reply to this cause if it is true i would like to do it thanks,brian

2. Cannabis Seeds | Cannabis Seeds

Buy Feminised Cannabis Seeds

Cannabis Seeds Delivered World Wide, Top Free Seeds with ALL orders. 

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Finder

Medical Marijuana Directory

kush07 is offline Registered+
    Yes, sugar does effect bud growth and developement by as much as 10%. It is always good to add it to your watering regime during flowering and whenever you might need to help a plant get over stress.

Happy Toking

awesome but does anyone know how muc hto put in the water cause i dont wanna put in too much or not enough

m.g. is offline Banned
    i've been growing outdoors for going on 30 years now and would not recommend putting sugar around your plants. the solution will gum up the roots and attract insects. if you must do it anyway i urge you to test it on a trial plant planted well away from the others...then you'll see what i'm talking about.

damn it because as soon as the post came back as it was good i ran outside and watered it with sugar in it.....so am i gonna be screwed now?