A few questions about eating/drinking weed

Discussion in 'Edibles' started by BGDawg, Aug 4, 2015.

1. BGDawg

BGDawg Registered

Hey there,I am an apprentice toker and I want to try eating/drinking some weed(coz I really hate the procces of smoking)and I was wondering if you guys could help me out with some answers to the following questions.

1)My weed resistance is very low,I can get very high from 0.05-0.07g of weed(yes you read it right,0.05,not 0.5,half a g would kill me lol).
    My question is can I get high with just 0.05-0.1g of weed put in my edible?
    I am super poor and cant really afford to waste weed(anything more than 0.15g for edible is completely out of the question).

2)I dont have an oven,I only have a hot plate and a metal pot,so I cant really bake anything.
    I did quite a bit of digging on the internet and I think the best way I found how to do it without oven is to mix some coconut oil with weed,in the metal pot,on lower heat and than mix it with some rice milk(cant drink regular milk due to lactose intolerance).
    My question is would that work and how should I do it exactly,for example will it be enough to heat up the weed and coconut oil for like 15-20 mins and than mix it with the rice drink,or should i mix the rice drink directly into the pot while it's still on the hot plate or should I do something else?

3)If smoking 0.05g get's me really high for like 2-3 hours(and than 1-2 hours of feeling buzzed),how long of a high do you think I ll get from a 0.05-0.1g of edible?
    I heard edibles high last longer,so I wanted to ask do you think it's more cost effective?
    The high kicking in 40-60 mins after eating is no problem to me what so ever,I just want to get the most bang for my buck and get some really long lasting highs :)

PS:Sorry for the bad english.

2. gardenermendo

gardenermendo Registered+

Your English is very good, no need to apologize.