Ammonia killer weed

Discussion in 'Marijuana Methods' started by juventus8, Aug 17, 2006.

1. juventus8

juventus8 Registered

Hi

I am new to this formus, take my apollogies for not introducing myself before but I have some urgent questions.

I bought about 40 grams (3/2 oz roughly) of some weed that looked very nice, small, dense, sticky buds, etc... Problem is that it has strong chemical smell which I am very sure it is ammonia smell. I heard that chemical sprayed weed is very bad for your health (which is logical of course), but also that ammonia smell can mean that weed has mold and varoius bacteria on itself (which isn't very healthy either). Being curious, I had to roll a spliff and this weed is really killer, it blew my head off like one of the most potent skunk varieties I did before.

So I am wondering if this could be some kind of bomb stuff, or it is just product of some evil shady grower who uses various poisons on his stuff only to sell it better, and all this effects are because of chemicals?? In last case I am dumping it.

Tnx and sorry for long post

2. amsterdammed

amsterdammed Registered+

take a small amount and burn it on a knife or spoon, if it burns fast and crackles a lot then it's most likely sprayed. i've had some strange smelling weed from coffeeshops in holland before, i'm still alive. just :)

3. Nochowderforyou

Nochowderforyou Registered+

Take his advice. Just burn a small amount before smoking it.

Some weed has natural smells of what you described. Maybe not a strong smell of it, but I have come accross weed that reeked of Cat Piss, very similair to ammonia. Further research showed that there are strains out there known as, simply, "Cat Piss," that is a very strong Sativa that came from the Orange County, if I remeber right.

But yeah, test some first to make sure it doesn't explode or something. :p

If it's not good, make some hash or oil with it.

4. CBsDankNugs

CBsDankNugs Registered+