Backyard Potted Tahoe OG Kush Grow

Discussion in 'Outdoor Growing' started by 90skid, May 28, 2017.

1. 90skid

90skid Registered

First time grower. Got some seeds from a buddy and figured I'd give it a shot. Then spent an entire week reading as much literature and watching as many videos on growing as I could. Then I came across this forum. So I decided to document my grow from start to finish, fail or succeed, in the hopes of helping any future noobs out.

I have zero experience with this. Which is why I decided to go the cheapest route, using good old nature and genetics (which I guess would be nature too, right?) as the driving force behind the grow. Aside from my desire to get a decent yield, of course! I'm going to list my plans and list supplies I picked up for the grow.

The main focus of this grow is; simplicity. I don't know what the hell I'm doing, and have only spent a week solid reading through countless grow-logs, blogs, v-logs, seedbank articles, forums, etc etc etc to get probably just the bare minimum in terms of academic knowledge behind growing this plant. The information was surprisingly easy to find considering the federal legal standing and taboo of this plant, and if you're somewhat sharp on detail like I am, patterns, terminology and vocabulary quickly become apparent and you'll know what to search for. This forum helped immensely.

So, for the grow. It's going to be:
    • Outdoors
    • In Pots
    • Relatively Inexpensive
    • Simple
    I got the seeds as a gift, and aside from water (more on that later), soil and nutrients and pots, I'm not spending a damn thing. And the stuff I got wasn't too expensive either. Total cost for a decent amount of soil mix to start with was $33.12, all from Lowe's Hardware (in the US).