Can you tell sex from pre-flower?

Discussion in 'Outdoor Growing' started by lynnslaw84, Aug 7, 2016.

1. lynnslaw84

lynnslaw84 Registered+

Hi!
    I am not experienced enough to tell the sex yet, I'm not even sure its possible at this stage but wanted to share some photos.

outdoor in a 10gallon pot just grown with sun & water. about 6 weeks so far.

i dont see any male sacks/balls so thats a good sign but im not sure if its just too early, or if shes a lady like i hope!

thanks in advance for any help!

Attached Files:

2. Dutch Pimp

Dutch Pimp Up in Smoke

That last pic looks female. Need to be closer or zoomable.:twocents:

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. lynnslaw84

lynnslaw84 Registered+

let me know if this helps?

20160807_184214.jpg

4. Dutch Pimp

Dutch Pimp Up in Smoke

I don't see anything in that area. I lost track of all my male/female example pics.

5. lynnslaw84

lynnslaw84 Registered+

Yeah, me neither. Maybe its still too early? Been growing outside (potted) for about 6 or so weeks now. Almost 2 ft tall.

6. lynnslaw84

lynnslaw84 Registered+

better pics!! i *think* i see little tiny pre flowers without white hairs, but hoping someone can confirm for me!
    20160808_161204-V2.jpg 20160808_161258-V2.jpg 20160808_161318-V2.jpg

7. EvilCartman

EvilCartman Registered+

I'd lean toward calling it fem, but I don't see any pistils yet...
    You should be able to tell for certain very soon, a matter of a couple days ought'a do it.

• Optimistic Optimistic x 2
  8. lynnslaw84

lynnslaw84 Registered+

Thanks so much! I'll keep an eye on her over the next few days for the pistils!

9. lynnslaw84

lynnslaw84 Registered+

im clearly impatient as i keep looking at her every day lol I dont know if i see much of a change. We had a hugely hot day yesterday and rain (finally!) last night so she looks very happy today! she definitely prefers rain to hose water thats for sure! 20160810_101406.jpg 20160810_101414.jpg 20160810_101636.jpg

10. DirtyBlueGene