Choosing a strain to grow

Discussion in 'Marijuana Strains' started by BanjoMoon, Sep 9, 2016.

1. BanjoMoon

BanjoMoon Registered+

Hey everyone,

I am fairly new to cannabis cultivation and I've only grown one plant and I have another on the way.

Right now I'm growing AK48. After harvesting my first plant I realized that I didn't like the high very much.

I really need help choosing a strain, there are just so many and I have no idea what to grow!

This is for recreational use.

Here are my criteria:
    -Hard-hitting
    -Really stoney
    -Mind-altering to the point where it's hard to get up (is that what couch lock is)
    -creativity sparking
    -long-lasting high
    -hallucinations
    -Big head high but also body high

Is there a strain that will make me feel like that?

The strains I have been considering are Trainwreck, Girl Scout Cookies, and Aurora Indica. But I can't decide!

Thanks for the help!

2. Dutch Pimp

Dutch Pimp Up in Smoke

I can't recommend Aurora Indica. All leaves, small buds, a waster of time.

...but, it is easy to grow & stays fairly short.

3. redtails

redtails Registered+

I heard cookies can be finicky and the best phenos are low yielding as well. Trainwreck is a mostly sativa strain so it'll be harder to grow too. I'm currently starting my first round of ghost train haze, it's another strain that fits your criteria. So far it's going ok.

4. Shovelhandle

Shovelhandle Registered+

those are some challenging strains. I'd recommend easier ones that produce well, easy to grow and short bloom time and good taste.

Pure Afghan - DNA Genetics
    Afghani - Home grown Fantaseeds
    Black Domina - Sensi Seeds
    Original Afghani#1 - Seedsman Seeds
    Bubblegum - Serious Seeds

5. BanjoMoon

BanjoMoon Registered+

I am not too worried about yield, as long as the harvest is high-quality.

Would you reccommend ghost train haze?

6. BanjoMoon

BanjoMoon Registered+

Good to know, thank you!

7. BanjoMoon

BanjoMoon Registered+