Complete Smoking Noob here. Looking for any and all help

Discussion in 'Marijuana Methods' started by JohnGalt, Nov 14, 2006.

1. JohnGalt

JohnGalt Registered+

Hey y'all. Like I said, I've never used weed before. However, I figured I'd try it. A friend of mine said I could get a quarter for about $30, but he'd have to check with his dealer to make sure he had the stuff. This is a good friend who wouldn't rip me off (so thats cool).

So I have several questions. Can y'all let me know of some general drug terminalogy (weed in particular). Also, can you let me know some of the different ways you can smoke it (Like do I HAVE to use cigarrete rolling paper for a joint, or can I just use a tobacco pipe, etc), and please go into detail if possible. Another question is how many grams do you use per one joint (or normal cigarrete rolling paper)

Also, if you have any random information you think I should know as I enter the world of marijuana, please feel free to share.

As a side note, I don't want to use any actual tobacco in anything if I can avoid it, because both of my parents were nicotine addicts, and I'd really rather not have to deal with that.

So thanks for any info :)

Also do any of you have a picture of how much a quarter should look like?

Last edited: Nov 14, 2006
  2. Nochowderforyou

Nochowderforyou Registered+

First rule of smoking: NO TOBACCO! :p It just doesn't belong in the same area as the sweet green.

A 1/4 (quarter) is 7g's, just so you know. Bag come in several diff. weights, but here is the rundown of the basic weights.

1/8 (eighth)=3.5grams
    1/4=7g's
    1/2 (ounce)=14g's
    Full ounce=28g's

As for prices, they vary between every region and city, greatly vary.