Crazy sex health question

Discussion in 'Medicinal Cannabis and Health' started by Thorrules1234, Jul 21, 2007.

1. Thorrules1234

Thorrules1234 Registered

Hi, I didn't know whther to post this in the sex section or the health section, but since it has to do with a medical issue I choose this one.

I am a serious and rather embarassing question concerning marijuana and sex. See, I have really bad sexual dysfunction, like so bad I can't even have sex, and I'm a really young guy, just like in my twenties, so I know my age isn't a problem. My doctor recently told me to stop smoking because he thinks that might be a source of the problem. Now I've been smoking like daily for a couple years, and off and on for five or so, and I don't know if I buy that it is the cause of my sexual woes. I took SSRI anti-depressants for like four years, and those are known to cause really bad sexual dysfunction, it's just that usually stops when you stop take the medication. After four years on them my sexual problems got me so depressed anyway, that I quit them. I've been off them for eight months now, and I'm a tiny bit better then when I took them, but I'm still like sexually destroyed. Now there are people who say that their sexual dysfunction after using SSRIs didnt go away like it is "supposed" to either, and that it can stay around for a long time after you stop taking the meds, but my doctor still has convinced part of me my problems may be from smoking. I mean, they began after I started using SSRIs, but I guess it could have come about from smoking weed...maybe.. So, like in all seriousness, I just wanted to ask if anyone has ever heard of/or had chronic marijuana use cause them major sexual dysfunction. Not like minore libedo problems or anything, but full on destruction of the sexual system and sexual feeling. We're talking major SD, like ED, no libido, pleasureless orgasim, no sexual feelings, no visual arousal, premature e, ect. Oh and I know pot didnt lower my testosteron