Driving with Marijuana

Discussion in 'Legal' started by hand, Mar 1, 2005.

1. hand

hand Registered

Hey-

I go to college in a kind of remote area that makes pot kind of expensive. I'm going to my hometown for spring break where marijuana is more readily available and I was planning on bringing some back. I was just wondering if anyone had any tips on hiding marijuana when on a trip. I don't plan on smoking during the rode trip, but it's a 10 hour drive and since I'm fairly new to pot I'm kind of worried of getting caught with it.

Do air-tight containers keeps the dogs away or is it just impossible? Also, I'll be car pooling with a friend who would kind of worry about this kind of thing, so I'm considering not even telling him it's in my baggage. If we were to get searched and the cops were to find it, could I take the fall for it or would he too get in trouble even though he didn't know about it?

It won't be a large amount or anything, I just get nervous about this kind of thing easily.

Thanks for the advice.

2. FUNKYRHINO

FUNKYRHINO Registered+

man if your worried about dogs the stick it at the bottom of a coffee container full of coffee grains . Also dogs hate pepper . But if it was me i would toke it up all the way there .. But thats just me. if you have a paranoid friend i wouldnt tell him . just stick it somewhere , (out of sight out of mind) and if u get pulled over dont sweat it man do the speed limit (you dont have to go exactly the speed limit ya know but keep it real) wear your seatbelt , if they pull you over 97% of the time its because you dont know how to drive lol jk . just act cool and everything will be just fine . if i was you i wouldnt worry about it roll a couple joints so u can smoke em tell your friend thats all you got smoke the whole joint man dont leave a roach that the mistake everyone does wheny our done get ride of it enjoy the trip especially 10 hours dam . where you located ??

smoke till u choke , then smoke some more