Heavy Bong smoker, trying to switch to Vaporizing. Best Vaporizer??

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Julie Allen, Jul 24, 2015.

1. Julie Allen

Julie Allen Registered

I have been smoking for about 10 years several times a day, I grind up my weed and fill a decent size bowl and that is a single hit for me, I usually smoke two bowls like this before or after pretty much anything.
    My cough has been bothering me lately and I have been coughing up phlegm often, so If I'm going to smoke as much as I do I would like to try and be a little healthier about it since these days it is possible. I have smoked a few times out of friends vaporizers, different pens and little cheap portable pieces and unfortunately I feel the way that most people do when smoking out of a cheap vaporizer, like its doing absolutely nothing but wasting my weed.
    I am willing to spend a decent amount if I am sure that it wont be a giant waste of money. Its difficult not being able to test them out, if I could test them out in the store I would most likely walk away spending hundreds i'm sure, but i'm OK with that. I just don't want to waste my money. I mostly smoke at home, other than summer camping trips in which I bring my bong along, so portable would be nice but it isn't a must. I do only have access to getting dry bud so I don't need anything for oil or concentrates.
    Thanks in advance for any suggestions!!

• Like Like x 2
  2. redtails

redtails Registered+

Get a volcano. Best vaporizer I think. If you want portable you won't get a great hit, but a volcano you can fill a bag and take as big a hit as you want.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Egzoset

Egzoset Registered+

Salutations Julie,