I'm new to this and plants need help!!!

Discussion in 'Basic Growing' started by buckiemc.boing, Mar 3, 2016.

1. buckiemc.boing

buckiemc.boing Registered+

20160301_154623.jpg 20160301_154617.jpg 20160301_154610.jpg 20160301_154555.jpg 20160215_213313.jpg 20160301_154623.jpg 20160301_154623.jpg 20160301_154617.jpg 20160215_213313.jpg hello world,
    like a post says im new to growing in soil.
    So on Tuesday I noticed some yellowish spots on some leaves, and they fill dry and brittle. I watered on Monday with 1/2 straight nats and cal mag. I don't know what's going on and why any tips would help
    So here's what going on
    I got 3 plants started 1st. 2/1/16 and #2,3 on 2/7/16
    in a small cabinet 3'×3'×18"
    8× 23w cfl's
    120 cfm exhaust fan
    6" clip fan
    fox farms OF soil
    3gal smart pots

• Like Like x 1
  2. redtails

redtails Registered+

Do you check or adjust your pH before you water?

3. buckiemc.boing

Red,
    I didn't I was in a rush before work, and used a new brand of RO water. Going to check the ph today..

4. redtails

redtails Registered+

RO is neutral, once FF is added it should go down some. If you let it sit a bit after you mix it up it'll come back up and settle. Check and make sure it's just slightly acidic(6.3-6.8). I know my plants have gotten shocked from low pH quite a few times as I'm lazy sometimes lol.

It's all about healthy roots and soil. Keep them happy and your plants will show it.

• Like Like x 1
  5. buckiemc.boing

Just checked the ph it's in between 6.3-6.8 on ro water.
    I think I'm going to give them 2 litters of water, with 2.5 MLS of cal mag.
    Skip nats till next week starting to see the claw:(
    I also moved the light up 2"

• Like Like x 1
  6. buckiemc.boing

I put my Lil guys under their net.
    Next picture 10 day later.
    next time I'm only doing 1 plant

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 2
  7. MDFinest

MDFinest Registered+

Have you seen any bugs/pests in there?

• Like Like x 1