PAX2 Vaporizer Pass Your Drug Test

is it true sugar makes buds fatter?

Discussion in 'Outdoor Growing' started by redrosesforabluelady, Aug 30, 2006.

1. redrosesforabluelady

redrosesforabluelady Registered+

i read on the miracle grow thread that adding sugar to your water will make the buds grow faster and fatter is this true and if so what is the ratio..... please reply to this cause if it is true i would like to do it thanks,brian
  2. kush07

kush07 Registered+

Yes, sugar does effect bud growth and developement by as much as 10%. It is always good to add it to your watering regime during flowering and whenever you might need to help a plant get over stress.

Happy Toking :Rasta:
  3. redrosesforabluelady

awesome but does anyone know how muc hto put in the water cause i dont wanna put in too much or not enough
  4. m.g.

m.g. Banned

i've been growing outdoors for going on 30 years now and would not recommend putting sugar around your plants. the solution will gum up the roots and attract insects. if you must do it anyway i urge you to test it on a trial plant planted well away from the others...then you'll see what i'm talking about.
  5. redrosesforabluelady

damn it because as soon as the post came back as it was good i ran outside and watered it with sugar in am i gonna be screwed now?
  6. Well I STRONGLY DISAGREE WITH M.G.! I have the same amount of experience as m.g. but unlike him have had amazing results with Sugar. The most un-processed the sugar the better, the best being Turbinado. I would recommend using around 1 tablespoon per gallon of water. But he is right about the insects. Well atleast about the ants anyway. But in some aspects ants are actually benefical, protecting from more harmful insects. Don't know how he says it 'gums up the roots', adding sugar supplements plants natural sugars making them grow bigger faster than without it. There was quite a nice article in HT's a few months back called 'Sweetleaf'.
  7. redrosesforabluelady