Is this looking ok? Stem height and leaf color

Discussion in 'Basic Growing' started by superdaemon, Mar 19, 2017.

1. superdaemon

superdaemon Registered

Hello there. Doing my first grow. complete beginner here. I sprouted a few seeds of Green Crack. Currently on 4 after planting seedling into potting mix. Here is the basics of my setup. Using foxfarm potting mix, qty. 2 T5 2ft (24W) bulbs. bulbs are approximately 4 inches from leaves. Watering with filtered tap water. Room temperature is 72F and humidity is 50%. I'm wondering if I could get some visual feedback from more experienced growers. I'm concerned that my stems may be too long and that there may be some slight "yellowing' to my seedling leaves. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. If I'm posting in the wrong forum, also please let me know. Thanks again.

Attached Files:

2. Weezard

Weezard Registered+

She looks good, but her toes hurt.
    Time to give her bigger shoes.
    The tap root has hit bottom and is circling.
    A 16 oz. beer cup would be a good choice.

3. superdaemon

superdaemon Registered

Thank you very much for your reply Weezard. Do you think rooting hormone is necessary to transplant to cup or should I simply move it?

4. Weezard

Weezard Registered+

Use that wee container to make a shaped hole in the soil.
    Then jus' pop it out and into that hole. A little water, not a lot. No hormones, ferts, or additives.
    She's still too young.

Do it gently, and they don't notice the transfer, they jus' put on a growth spurt.

When she gets as tall as the container is deep and bigger around than it is wide, do it again.
    You are off to a good start.

Aloha,
    Weeze

• Like Like x 1
  5. superdaemon

superdaemon Registered

Thanks so much for sharing advice. When do you think it would be appropriate to upgrade lighting? Currently have QTY2. 2FT T5 Bulbs.

6. superdaemon

superdaemon Registered

7. Weezard

Weezard Registered+

I don't know.