My First No-Till Soil - Advice/Feedback Pls

Discussion in 'Indoor Growing' started by HazePhase, Feb 24, 2017.

1. HazePhase

HazePhase Registered+

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time and a few people have given me guidance and I have done some reading and I should have what I need for a water only garden in which I can start 7 days after mixing roughly -- here we go:

20 gallons perlite
    20 gallon peat moss
    10 gallons EWC
    10 gallons Compost -- still need to find a good one (in Canada)

then 4 cups of each:
    - organic neem / karanja
    - kelp meal
    - alfalfa Meal
    - crab Meal

32 cups of Rock dust:
    -------- 22 cups of glacier rock
    --------5 cups of bentonite ------is there anything else I can replace this with - told it would clump
    ------- 5 cups of oyster shell

Or I could go with this blend for Rock Dust - 32 cups but more expensive:

Rock blend – Basalt, Carbontite, Oyster, Soft rock and Woolastonite $51/ 10 lbs

Please give me feedback as I want to ensure I am on the right track.
    I was told to wet this and mix it and let it sit for a week and then top with 2" of EWC and good to go.

Feedback please :)

2. emilya

emilya Future Dispensary Owner

a week is not nearly enough time to break down all of these elements into something the plants can use, especially since there is no actual soil in this mix. What is this mix called?

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. emilya