My Grow Box Is hovering around the mid 80's temp...can you help me? (see photo's)

Discussion in 'Closet / Cabinet Growing' started by Tol, Jan 14, 2013.

1. Tol

Tol Registered+

Hi all! This is my first time growing and I've build a 2'length x 2' width x 4'height grow box and used a 400watt MH for vegging and currently using 400watt HPS for flowing. I'm on the second week of flowering 4 ladies, 3 Blue Dreams and 1 Bubba Kush. My temp has been always around the mid 80's. Will I be ok with this temp even if it is not the optimal temp? Can anyone suggest any additional modifications to my grow box please? Any help would be awesome. Thanks everyone in advance!

Photo 1) Here's is a diagram of my grow box I drew up.
    Photo 2) My box at the earlier vegging stages.
    Photo 3) Showing a PC fan blowing on my HPS bulb to help with heat issues
    Photo 4) The lovely ladies before I trimmed them prior to vegging.

GB.jpg
    photo 1.JPG
    photo 2.JPG
    photo 3.JPG

• Dumb Dumb x 1
  2. low_rdr

low_rdr Registered+

You need less help than you think :)

Move the fan from the light to the exhaust port, make sure there is nothing within 2' of your air intake on bottom, and nothing within 6-8" of your exhaust, your temps should move down, and moving your fan will also help your light distribution. Also, that looks like a very low quality mylar, or a very high quality foil - If its foil, remove it, and if you don't want to spend on the mylar, thats fine, just paint the inside a matte/flat white. All this should surely help with a mere 5 degree difference, if not, change the size of your exhaust hole :) I've got a 3x18"x3 with 600 watts worth of CFL's, and my temps are at a steady 75 during the day, 70 at night -