Online Headshop Advertising Advice

Discussion in 'Business Lounge' started by old.man.roshi, Aug 29, 2017.

1. old.man.roshi

old.man.roshi Registered

I am a small online business owner and am thinking of investing in an online headshop that sells waterpipes, bubblers, and other smoking accessories. I've quickly learned that the big advertisers (google, bing, yahoo, facebook, etc.) frown on advertising anything that has to do with drug paraphernalia. My question is if anyone has some advice on advertising an online headshop that sells waterpipes and other smoking accessories? Thanks for any advice or constructive feedback.

• Informative Informative x 1
  2. jon_santos

jon_santos Registered+

My advise is keep your price lower than others. To have more sales.
    Make sure you have good shipment because most users purchasing online has encountered issues on deliveries or shipment.
    Making a website with information of your products will greatly help your business. Using this, you can show to the customers the products capabilities and also for them to see what they want to buy. Make sure they get what on the picture. False advertising sucks.

Hope that helps you on your business.

3. Adabldo

Adabldo Registered+

Well Old Man it is like this, I have done the same thing. Built a little online head shop. No one on this green earth will let us advertise. Some websites are getting through with google somehow.

I am still researching and doing my due diligence. I am learning just like you.

Social media is a joke...

Twitter is OK but then again you have to twitter your ass off...

I get a little action with my youtube crap...

Our dispensaries in our town are cool as shit and let me put some rack cards up on their counters...

T-Shirts Stickers and talking a bunch...

If I learn anything more I will divulge...

Do you need a payment gateway? I know it is tough to get a legit one in our biz that is for sure... took me two months to get approved.