Oregon marijuana businesses face tougher penalties for selling to minors

Discussion in 'United States of America' started by VakarianZ, Jan 26, 2018.

  1. VakarianZ

    VakarianZ Administrator

    Oregon marijuana businesses face tougher penalties for selling to minors

    The agency that regulates Oregon’s marijuana market has passed new rules that include heavier penalties for cannabis retailers and employees who sell product to minors.

    Effective immediately, first-time offenders will face 30-day license suspensions or a $4,950 fine, the Portland Business Journal reported.

    The new fine is triple the previous amount for the same offense and triple what alcohol retailers face if they sell to minors.

    Full Story Here: https://mjbizdaily.com/oregon-marijuana-businesses-face-tougher-penalties-selling-minors/
     

Share This Page