Outdoor grow. Blue dream strain. 4 weeks into flowering. Yellowing brown tipped leaves (help)

Discussion in 'Outdoor Growing' started by daniel benhaim, Sep 13, 2016.

1. daniel benhaim

daniel benhaim Registered

Hi everyone ;)

I'm a newbie to the forum but I've lurked for help from past threads and wanted to thank everyone for their applied experiences and input into the forums.

I am about 4-5 weeks into flowering with this blue dream strain. I have had a few issues during veg growth With nute deficiencies and yellowing leaves. But now during flowering I am noticing these yellow / browning leaves. And wondering if I should leave it be or prune them . Also. If anyone takes a look at these photos. How's my bud formation doing? They smell like their namesake. A dream. When the breeze wafts the aroma it's really beautiful ;)

Thanks for your help
    image.jpeg image.jpeg

2. daniel benhaim

Anyone ? Crickets playing a Lonely violin concierto over here :/

• Friendly Friendly x 1
  3. Dutch Pimp

Dutch Pimp Up in Smoke

Yellow leaves at the bottom of flowering plant is fairly common. No big deal, but, next time put a pinch of blood meal in the hole.

4. daniel benhaim

Can I still do that now ?

5. Dutch Pimp

Dutch Pimp Up in Smoke

It probably wouldn't have time to break down as nutrient?...but it can't hurt.

Old leaves are old news. The plant will discard them. Yellow leaves means the plant is sucking the nitrogen out of them.

Last edited: Sep 17, 2016
  6. A Gilmore

A Gilmore Registered+