Stealth Growing

Discussion in 'Outdoor Growing' started by Plumber07, Mar 19, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Plumber07

Plumber07 Registered+

Spring is finally here in sunny so cal and I've been spending all my free time readying the soil/area for my grow (miss me? I didn't think so). I have few neighbors but I don't want anyone knowing/seeing my plants. While it is legal to grow here theft of flowering mj plants is something I have no wish to experience. To that end I have formulated a plan to keep my plants out of site.

I cleared a 12' x13' area of overgrown weeds and grass, an area where I have grown green beans, onions and garlic in the past. Last year I left the area fallow and placed dirty straw on it from the chicken coop throughout the year.

It doesn't look like much but yesterday I planted two rows of corn, 12" apart as well as green beans between the outside corn rows. As the corn and beans grow they will wall off the inner 8' x 9' or 72 sq foot area.

I left a two foot section un-planted to function as a doorway facing the chicken coop, which blocks my neighbor's view.

Seeds have been started in peat pots in the garage and will be transplanted within the next few weeks.

I've had to amend the soil and will discuss that topic in another thread.

The weather has been perfect with a day or two of lite rain and then several days of warmer weather. I still have to water daily until Thursday and our next sprinkling.

I've attempted to add photo's but of course it's still a problem on this site. And no, that's not my plant up in a tree but it made me laugh.

Gonna be a great year of growing!

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Pupp

Pupp Registered+