PAX2 Vaporizer

Weed... red hairs..

Discussion in 'Marijuana Methods' started by Randycigar, Jul 24, 2005.

1. Randycigar

Randycigar Registered+

Hey, I'm a newb, and I got some weed that was DARK green and had orange-redish hairs in it... is this stuff any good.. I got it for 60 n' I live up in montana

2. Porkchop913

Porkchop913 Registered+

red hairs r a good thing i think

3. The Piper

The Piper Registered+

yeah the more hairs the better

4. haha

haha Registered+

I know that hairs are a good thing, but why is that?

5. Randycigar

Randycigar Registered+

yeah.. lol it has a LOT of hairs

6. mono repin

mono repin Registered+

Hairs indicate maturity. There's no real way to ACCURATELY determine potency of the bud is unless you smoke it. So ahead and toke up, let us know how it was.

7. rollinKansas

rollinKansas Registered+

what ur really lookin for is cryastals (tricomes) but just smoke it to be sure.

8. partyguy420

partyguy420 Registered+

i think red hairs make it look cool. but im not sure oh how good its is... its sapoably good.

9. Randycigar

Randycigar Registered+

i'll look.. hold on

10. Randycigar

Randycigar Registered+

yeah.. there is cystals in it.. I've had two hits tonight.. i'm pretty much gone.. lol so yeahg, whta doers the crystals mean?

11. Randycigar

Randycigar Registered+

oh and be specific.. like dont just tell me "it means good stuff" say more like on what it is n' what it does.. I'm FULL, I think I ate too much, n'
    I have a head ach =S

12. givemesomeweed

givemesomeweed Registered+

I had some shit with a lot of red-orange hairs and it gave me a huge body buzz.

13. those crystals are trichromes or however the fuck it's spelled....it's resin glands...full of thc...

14. BongWater

BongWater Registered

Red hairs aren't an indicator of potency. They're actually pistils, indicating that the plant was harvested when it was mature (a good thing). The trichromes are definitely a good thing.

15. rollinKansas