When do I transplant.

Discussion in 'Indoor Growing' started by TheBotanist, Jul 26, 2017.

1. TheBotanist

TheBotanist Registered+

Despite what my name might suggest I am rather new to this.

I have a question on when to transplant my babies. I have 4 babies right now and I am trying to figure out when it is the right time to transplant.

I removed the inner solo cup today and I can see that the roots are starting to grow out of the holes that I put in the bottom of the cups. This is the case with 3 of the plants, the 4th or my runt, hasn't pushed any roots out yet but she is growing fast since I figured out how to water.

Please let me know when would be the best time to transplant and when size container I should be moving too from the solo cups.

I have 1 gallon bags that I was going to use for the second planting but want to make sure they are big enough.

Pictures to follow.

Thanks

2. TheBotanist

TheBotanist Registered+

image1.JPG image4.JPG image2.JPG image3.JPG

Attached Files:

3. TheBotanist

TheBotanist Registered+

Also would it be worth while for me to do a full grow log and document my first grow on the forums?

If people have interest, or if it will be easy for me to ask questions let me know.

I will definitely be willing to document my process I am sure that it will only benefit me in long run.

Thanks

• Like Like x 1
  4. DirtyBlueGene

DirtyBlueGene Registered+

When the width of your plants exceeds the width of your cups, you should up pot to give the roots more room and medium to grow in. Hey, if you're willing to keep a journal here, I'm certainly willing to read it. :thumbsup:

• Useful Useful x 1
  5. Dutch Pimp

Dutch Pimp Up in Smoke

IMG_0472.JPG

I usually transplant at the end of about 6 weeks; into 6 inch pots or 8 inch pots if I'm not going to transplant anymore. :thumbsup:

Last edited: Jul 26, 2017
    • Useful Useful x 1
  6. Weezard

Weezard Registered+

I use 4 indicators.

Taller than the cup is deep. -Sativa kine